Is This Content Helpful?
We're glad to know this article was helpful.
To make ArcGIS for Desktop and ArcGIS Engine licenses available for use on other machines, it is necessary to deauthorize them.
Deauthorizing licenses using the online method requires access to the internet.
Deauthorizing concurrent-use and single-use licenses utilizes essentially the same workflow. The main difference is where the Software Authorization Wizard is accessed, which is used to perform the deauthorization. Concurrent-use licenses use the Esri License Manager, whereas single-use licenses can be managed via the ArcGIS Administrator program.
When deauthorizing concurrent-use licenses, the quantity of each license to remove can be changed by entering the appropriate value under the 'No. of Licenses' column.
Please note that although the licenses are immediately available for use, this availability may take some time to be correctly displayed on my.esri.com.