Frequently asked question

Can ArcGIS Pro project favorites be shared with other users or machines from the Catalog pane?

Last Published: June 24, 2024

Answer

No, it is not possible to share ArcGIS Pro project favorites with other users or machines directly from the Catalog pane. Project favorites comprise frequently used folders, databases, toolboxes, servers, custom styles, and other items. Members of an organization may prefer sharing their favorites with other users, as it allows standardized processes and efficient data collection, building, and analysis across the team.

However, the Favorites folder can be shared externally with another machine. On a Windows machine, the ArcGIS Pro project favorites are saved in the Favorites folder in the AppData local folder.

Copy the file path below into the Windows taskbar search box to locate the Favorites folder. Replace <userID> with the Windows user ID.

C:\Users\<userID>\AppData\Roaming\Esri\ArcGISPro

The image below shows the Favorites folder located in the file path.

The Favorites folder in the file path on a Windows machine

Article ID:000032838

Software:
  • ArcGIS Pro 3 2
  • ArcGIS Pro 3 1
  • ArcGIS Pro 3 3

Receive notifications and find solutions for new or common issues

Get summarized answers and video solutions from our new AI chatbot.

Download the Esri Support App

Related Information

Discover more on this topic

Get help from ArcGIS experts

Contact technical support

Download the Esri Support App

Go to download options