English

How To: Switch users on an ArcGIS Developer Subscription

Summary

ArcGIS Developer Subscriptions (ADS) are designed to be activated by a user and then remain with the user in perpetuity as long as the subscription is not cancelled.

When an ADS is assigned to a user who activates an ArcGIS Online Organization Subscription (Development and Test) and who is then removed, the associated ArcGIS Online Organization Subscription (Development and Test) is disconnected from the ADS. The new user assigned to that ADS is given the option to activate a new ArcGIS Online Organization Subscription (Development and Test).

Procedure

Follow the steps below to remove a user in an ADS:

  1. Log in to My Esri and navigate to My Organizations > Licensing > Manage Developer Subscriptions.

    Image of My Esri page with the Licensing and Manage Developer Subscriptions Tab
     
  2. Click Unlink to remove the current user from the ADS.
The system disconnects the existing ArcGIS Online Organization Subscription (Development and Test), and allows switching to a new user with the option to activate a new ArcGIS Online Organization Subscription (Development and Test).

Related Information