Is This Content Helpful?
We're glad to know this article was helpful.
Instructions provided describe how to deauthorize ArcGIS Desktop and Engine after uninstalling the software.
When moving ArcGIS Desktop or Engine Single Use software to a new machine, the software must first be deauthorized and uninstalled from the existing machine and then installed and authorized on the new machine. If the software was uninstalled without deauthorizing it, use the ArcGIS Deauthorization Tool and follow these instructions to deauthorize the software.
The ArcGIS Deauthorization Tool allows users to deauthorize licenses without having to re-install the ArcGIS Desktop or ArcGIS Engine software to complete the deauthorization.
Note: If the deauthorization process fails, refer to How To: Recover lost licenses from My Esri to recover the licenses.