Problem: Saving edits after moving a node changes the node's attributes
When using the ArcMap Editor's Shared Edit tool to move a coverage node feature, the attribute values on the node may be changed when the edits are saved.
This is a known issue.
Solution or Workaround
This issue has been resolved in ArcGIS Version 8.1.2.