Is This Content Helpful?
We're glad to know this article was helpful.
Instructions provided describe how to back up custom fonts and symbolsets before upgrade. When an ArcInfo upgrade is installed, or the software is uninstalled and reinstalled, any custom fonts, markersets, linesets and shadesets on the system are erased.
ArcInfo is programmed to clean up existing folders, and eliminate potential contamination of files by deleting any existing files from the location selected for the new installation.
Caution is needed when customizations have been added to the current installation.
Copy the following custom or customized files to another location on the system, so they can be easily restored after the upgrade: