|Submitted||Nov 11, 2016|
|Modified||Dec 21, 2017|
|Applies To||ArcGIS for Desktop|
|SP Fixed||10.6 Approved|
In ArcMap, the feature cache is not maintained when clicking Editor > Save Edits and Editor > Stop Editing in an enterprise geodatabase, or when clicking Editor > Save Edits in a file geodatabase. In contrast, the feature cache is preserved when clicking Editor > Stop Editing and selecting 'Yes' when prompted with the following message, "Do you want to save your edits?".
Do not select Save Edits before Stop Editing, which prevents the "Do you want to save your edits?" prompt. After clicking Stop Editing, select 'Yes' when prompted, and the feature cache is maintained.