PROBLEM
In ArcGIS QuickCapture, when a project created from an existing feature layer is saved using the 'Save as' option with 'Make a copy of the layers' enabled, the cloned project does not display the original layers and their symbology on the map. In some workflows, feature layers are required on the map to view existing features or identify areas of interest while collecting new records.
The QuickCapture mobile app below shows the original layer configuration and symbology not maintained in the cloned QuickCapture project.

The original QuickCapture project created using feature layers has its configured map replaced with the default organization basemap. This basemap is the default project map for newly created projects with 'Create a web map containing selected layers and link to project' unchecked. As a result, the cloned project inherits the default basemap configuration instead of the original feature layer configuration.
Create a new web map using the hosted feature layers with the original configuration in ArcGIS Online and replace the existing project map in the cloned project with the new web map in QuickCapture. Refer to How To: Retain records on a map after syncing in ArcGIS QuickCapture for instructions.
In QuickCapture Designer, create a new project with Create a web map containing selected layers and link to project checked. Refer to ArcGIS Pro: Create a project from existing feature layers for instructions. This creates a web map containing the selected layers and sets it as the project map. When the project is cloned, the web map is used by the cloned project and the original layers are maintained in the QuickCapture mobile app, as shown below.

Article ID: 000042941
Get help from ArcGIS experts
Start chatting now