HOW TO

Move ordered reports in the Business Analyst Web App from one project to another

First Published: May 22, 2017
Last Published: April 9, 2026

Summary

Reports available in the Business Analyst Web App (BA Web App) provide details that help understand trade areas, market potential for finding new markets, and more. In some cases, reports are created within the incorrect project or must be shared to another project in the BA Web App, so the reports must be moved to another project folder. However, the BA Web App interface does not provide an option to move the reports to another project folder.

The reports can be moved by using ArcGIS Online, since ArcGIS Online allows reports to be shared to other project(s). The instructions provided describe how to move the ordered reports to another project folder in the BA Web App through ArcGIS Online.

Procedure

  1. Sign in to ArcGIS Online as the user who ordered the reports.
Note:
Users are only able to view the content of the projects created by them or the projects shared with them. Refer to the following document for more information on the content of the Business Analyst Web App projects in ArcGIS Online: Business Analyst Web App: Your content in ArcGIS Online.
  1. Click Content > My Content tab.
  2. In the Folders section of the My Content page, click BA - My Reports - Ordered Reports.

  1. Check the check boxes of the reports that are to be moved.
  2. Click the Sharing Icon. Once the Share box opens, select Edit Group Sharing.

  1. To view the project that the report is currently associated with, extend the Selected tab to remove the report from this project, click the X or manually uncheck the project from the list of groups.

  

  1. Search for and select the new project to move the report into and click Apply.

 

Note:
• The Share option is only available when at least one of the reports is checked. You can see the selected groups in the drop down menu Selected before clicking Apply to ensure that the proper group(s) selected.
• Sharing reports to another project in ArcGIS Online allows the reports to be listed in the content of the selected project when viewed in the BA Web App. The report is no longer listed in the content of the project where the report is originally created if the project is not left checked when sharing the report.
  1. Click Save.

To view the reports that have been moved to another project, refresh the bao.arcgis.com site. The reports are now listed in the project.

Article ID: 000016055

Software:
  • More Products

Get support with AI

Resolve your issue quickly with the Esri Support AI Chatbot.

Start chatting now

Related Information

Discover more on this topic

Get help from ArcGIS experts

Contact technical support

Start chatting now

Go to download options