Frequently asked question

Why are the Undo and Redo buttons disabled in the Draw widget in ArcGIS Experience Builder?

Last Published: March 5, 2024

Answer

When using the Draw widget in an ArcGIS Experience Builder web app, the Undo and Redo buttons are inactive after drawing features, as shown in the image below. This widget is different from the Draw widget in ArcGIS Web AppBuilder, where the Undo and Redo buttons are activated after a shape is created in the web app.

The Redo and Undo buttons are greyed out

This is by design. The Undo and Redo buttons are only activated when the drawn feature is complete, and are not designed to undo current feature creations or drawings. This is because incomplete features can still be modified to fit the preferred design, or removed without the buttons. The buttons are enabled when the created feature requires a position or a size change using the Select feature, Select by rectangle, and Select by lasso methods, as shown in the image below.

The Undo and Redo buttons are activated

Article ID:000032066

Software:
  • ArcGIS Experience Builder

Get help from ArcGIS experts

Contact technical support

Download the Esri Support App

Go to download options

Related Information

Discover more on this topic