In ArcEdit, SAVE causes the following error message:1- Not owner of the directory
2- Another person or application is accessing this directory
Permissions changed on the workspace folder and coverage edits could not be saved.
Use the COPYWORKSPACE command to copy the workspace to a new name and location. ArcInfo will then recognize the current users ownership of the new workspace, and edits to coverages will then be saved.
Get help from ArcGIS experts
Download the Esri Support App