HOW TO
In ArcGIS Pro 3.7, single-use license authorization details are managed by Esri's integrated Reprise License Manager (RLM) engine rather than the FlexNet Publisher storage engine used in previous versions. Consequently, clearing or renaming the legacy C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet folder does not clear or reset ArcGIS Pro 3.7 Single Use licenses.
This article outlines the trusted storage location for ArcGIS Pro 3.7 Single Use licenses and provides the procedure to manually clear these authorization records when standard deauthorization methods are unavailable.
Note:
The recommended and supported workflows to clear or return an ArcGIS Pro Single Use license are listed below:
Manually modifying or deleting the license storage file should only be used as a last resort.
To manually clear or remove ArcGIS Pro 3.7 Single Use license authorization records from a machine, follow these steps:
C:\ProgramData\ArcGIS\LicenseManager\ProArticle ID: 000042951
Get help from ArcGIS experts
Start chatting now