Changes made to the network layer edge arrow symbols are not saved unless the arrows are checked to be visible.
Changes to the arrow symbols are only saved if they are checked on to be visible. Otherwise, the symbol will revert back to the default symbol.
Get help from ArcGIS experts
Download the Esri Support App