When publishing a hosted feature service to a federated Portal for ArcGIS environment and the option, 'Prevent this item from being accidentally deleted' is selected, if the feature service is deleted from ArcGIS Server Manager, the associated hosted feature service in Portal for ArcGIS cannot be edited or deleted.
Last Published: May 31, 2018Portal for ArcGIS
Bug ID Number
October 2, 2015
February 14, 2023
Portal for ArcGIS
This issue was not reproducible when tested by the development team. Issues may be given this status when they cannot be reproduced or are no longer relevant in a development version of the software, but a specific fix was not installed to address the issue. The issue's Additional Information section may contain further explanation.
If you have delete protection enabled on a feature layer and you delete the associated Server service, the feature layer will remain in the Portal content. The delete option will be grayed out until you disable the delete protection on the item. Once this delete protection is disabled, then you are able to delete the layer from Portal.