| Bug ID Number |
BUG-000164474 |
| Submitted | January 22, 2024 |
| Last Modified | April 24, 2026 |
| Applies to | ArcGIS Pro |
| Version found | 3.2.1 |
| Operating System | Windows OS |
| Operating System Version | N/A |
| Status | Duplicate
The issue is a duplicate of an existing issue. See the issue's Additional Information section for details. Customers associated with the duplicate issue are automatically attached to the open issue.
|
Additional Information
Duplicate of ENH-000182229
Workaround
- In the Catalog pane, open the properties of the feature class. Right-click feature layer and select Manage. Enable 'Editor tracking'.
- For the Creator and Editor fields, select the default created_date and last_edited_date fields from the drop-down menu. This creates new fields.
- When the edits are finished, save the edits.
- Disable 'Editor tracking'.
- Using Field Calculator, copy the value of the created_date and last_edited_date fields and paste them in Create Date Field and Edit Date Field.
- Delete the created_date and last_edited_date fields.
Note: If a layer is exported from ArcGIS Online into a file geodatabase and published again in ArcGIS Online with the 'Keep track' capabilities, the new editor names, dates, and time fields are created.
Steps to Reproduce