Updating a layer from Esri Maps for Office after changing a field name of a CSV file recreates the hosted feature service by deleting the existing feature service moved to a subfolder in ArcGIS Online, but does not delete the existing CSV file. Instead, a new copy of the CSV file is uploaded in the root directory with the recreated feature service.
Last Published: August 31, 2014ArcGIS Online
Bug ID Number
NIM090208
Submitted
March 29, 2013
Last Modified
June 5, 2024
Applies to
ArcGIS Online
Version found
No Version Found
Status
Non-Reproducible
This issue was not reproducible when tested by the development team. Issues may be given this status when they cannot be reproduced or are no longer relevant in a development version of the software, but a specific fix was not installed to address the issue. The issue's Additional Information section may contain further explanation.