Hosted feature service's shared permissions need to be reset manually after overwriting the existing feature service which was shared before with the organization and with few other groups.
Last Published: August 25, 2014ArcGIS Online
Bug ID Number
NIM085753
Submitted
October 17, 2012
Last Modified
October 11, 2024
Applies to
ArcGIS Online
Version found
Other
Status
Will Not Be Addressed
The development team has considered the issue or request and concluded it will not be addressed. The issue's Additional Information section may contain further explanation.
Additional Information
We apologize that we were unable to address this issue within the current product support cycle. If the issue continues to affect your work in a supported release, please contact Technical Support.
Workaround
A) Will need to change the sharing status to service after it is overwritten.B) Problem is resolved in 10.3.x, so upgrading will help with that issue.