Changes made to a feature in the Collector for ArcGIS application when a filter is applied on the layer do not get immediately reflected by refreshing the web map in the Collector for ArcGIS application. Instead, users must sign out and sign in again to view the changes.
Last Published: October 21, 2016Collector Classic for ArcGIS (iOS)
Bug ID Number
October 9, 2015
June 11, 2020
Collector Classic for ArcGIS (iOS)
Operating System Version
This issue was not reproducible when tested by the development team. Issues may be given this status when they cannot be reproduced or are no longer relevant in a development version of the software, but a specific fix was not installed to address the issue. The issue's Additional Information section may contain further explanation.
This behavior is not reproducible on Collector for ArcGIS 10.4. Once a feature has been updated in such a way as to not match the filter criteria, any of the following scenarios will update the map and remove the feature without signing out:
- Panning away from the feature location
- Setting a refresh interval on the layer
- Reloading the map