FAQ: Why does cached map data remain after deleting a cached map service?
Why does cached map data remain after deleting a cached map service?
Cached map data remains after deleting a cached map service to minimize the time for rebuilding the cache. This is by design. Cached map services are stored in the display cache, which is a local disk cache that resides on the client computer. When a cached map service is removed, either from ArcCatalog or ArcGIS Server Manager, the data stored in the 'arcgisuploads' and 'arcgiscache' folders on the client machine are not removed. This must be done manually by deleting the respective files and folders in Windows Explorer.
Note: Over time, the content in the display cache can become out of date with the server contents, which can consume a significant amount of disk space on the local computer.
Follow these instructions to delete the data in the 'arcgisuploads' and 'arcgiscache' folders:
1. The ArcGIS Server Windows Service, which enables the hosting of GIS Services, must be stopped before deleting the cached data.
a. Click the Windows Start button and type 'Services' into the Windows search bar, and click the Services icon.
b. In the Services console, right-click the ArcGIS Server service and click Stop.
Note: In some instances, ArcGIS for Server places a .lock file to prevent the deletion of the cache folder. When the service is stopped, the lock files associated with the folder are deleted.
2. The arcgisuploads folder is used as temporary storage when publishing. The folder is located at the following path: