Is This Content Helpful?
We're glad to know this article was helpful.
In ArcMap, users can install add-in files via the Add-In Manager. In the Add-In Manager dialog window, the Options tab allows users to provide a list of additional well-known folder locations, which are additional shared locations that can be used by one or more users to copy and delete add-ins to and from ArcMap. These shared well-known folder locations can also be removed from this list in the Options tab.
In some instances, when one of these well-known folder location paths is selected in the Options dialog window, the Remove Folder is disabled, and the selected path cannot be removed.
The Remove Folder button is disabled if the folder that the path refers to has been renamed, moved, or deleted.
To resolve this issue, follow the steps provided.