English

Problem: Pending invitations to set up user accounts in ArcGIS Online for Organizations are automatically removed

Description

An administrator creates user accounts and sends invitations to set up their ArcGIS Online for Organizations accounts based on particular usernames. After 14 days, the user accounts that have not been activated are removed from the Pending Members list in the organization. For an account that is not activated, the same username cannot be reused, activated or re-created by the administrator.

Cause

This issue occurs because the invitations are valid for only 14 days and expire after this time.

Solution or Workaround

The administrator must send a new invitation.

However, ArcGIS Online automatically appends a numeral to the name when the administrator reattempts to invite the same username.

If the user wishes to use the same username, contact Esri Technical Support for assistance with deleting the account. The administrator can then re-invite the user using the same username.

Related Information