Is This Content Helpful?
We're glad to know this article was helpful.
When changes are made to a map document (not to the actual data) and saved to a network file share, the next user to open the map document does not see the changes made by the previous user.
A known cause is that X-Tools Pro is installed on one or more client machines that have edited the map document.
Uninstall X-Tools Pro from all machines accessing the map document, and run the MXD Doctor utility on the map document.