English

How To: Restore the default layout of the ArcGIS Workflow Manager application

Summary

The ArcGIS Workflow Manager application persists the last location of 'tabs' when the application is reopened. This information is stored in a file named 'jtxuiconfig.xml'.

Procedure

Instructions provided below describe how to restore the default application layout for the ArcGIS Workflow Manager application.

  1. Open Windows Explorer and browse to the appropriate location.

    For Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows Server 2008:

    Code:
    C:\Users\<your login>\AppData\Roaming\ESRI\JTX


    OR

    For Windows XP/Windows Server 2003:

    Code:
    C:\Documents and Settings\<your login>\Application Data\ESRI\JTX

  2. Delete the 'jtxuiconfig.xml' file.
  3. Open the Workflow Manager application. The 'jtxuiconfig.xml' file is re-created at that location with the default layout.