English

How To: Disable the Authentication dialog box

Summary

After disabling the security in ArcGIS Server and Business Analyst Server, the Authentication dialog box still displays. Instructions provided describe how to disable the Authentication dialog box.

Procedure

Initially, the Security was enabled in both ArcGIS Server and Business Analyst Server products. First, the ArcGIS Server Security was disabled. Then, the Security in Business Analyst Server was disabled. Now, during some processes, such as Upload Project, the Authentication dialog box displays.

During these operations, the Enable anonymous access in Authentication methods in Microsoft Internet Information Services (IIS) has been unchecked.

  • Make sure the Authentication method in IIS is set to Enable anonymous access, by ensuring that the Enable anonymous access check box is checked. Checking the Enable anonymous access check box enables the anonymous access and also ensures that the Authentication dialog box will not display.

Related Information