English

FAQ: When I use the create on intersect tool why do my features get set back to their defaults?

Question

When I use the create on intersect tool why do my features get set back to their defaults?

Answer

When PLTS attribution center is up it will split features based on the way their split policy was defined in the geodatabase. If you close the PLTS attribution center during an edit session intersected features will not observe the way their split policy was defined and their values will be set back to default. In order to avoid this problem you must leave the PLTS attribution center open and visible on your screen until the editing session has been saved.