English

FAQ: In the Geometric Network wizard, what does the Preserve Enabled Values window do?

Question

In the Geometric Network wizard, what does the Preserve Enabled Values window do?

Answer

This window appears when one or more of the feature classes selected to participate in the network contains a field called Enabled. Clicking No will reset all values in existing Enabled fields to True. Any invalid values will also be set to True. Clicking Yes will persist the existing values in the Enabled field.