English

Problem: Stop Editing or Save Edits clears selected features in ArcMap

Description

Selection set is cleared when you click the Stop Editing or Save Edits commands on the Editor toolbar in ArcMap.

Cause

ArcMap clears all selected features at the end of an editing session.

Solution or Workaround

Once an edit session ends, features will need to be reselected. Save Select by Attribute expressions before ending an edit session.