English

FAQ: Why can't I edit or delete a workspace after I've removed it from ArcMap?

Question

Why can't I edit or delete a workspace after I've removed it from ArcMap?

Answer

ArcMap retains a lock on workspaces after they are removed from the map. You need to exit ArcMap to release the lock.