Is This Content Helpful?
We're glad to know this article was helpful.
When editing ArcSDE layers in ArcMap, features that are deleted from the DEFAULT version, or any other version for that matter, cannot be undeleted after saving edits.
There is no method to restore deleted features back into a version. This is a known limitation with versioning.
You can get around this limitation by doing one of the following: